segunda-feira, 28 de junho de 2010

Tomo Fujita - Put On Your Face (1986)

Skillfully blending genres such as blues, funk and jazz, the original instrumental compositions on Tomo Fujita's debut CD, Put On Your Funk Face, are a mixture of the guitarist's many diverse influences: Earth, Wind and Fire, B.B. King, Jimi Hendrix, Joe Pass, Larry Carlton, Stevie Ray Vaughan and the Meters. "Just Funky" and "Meltdown" are impressive examples of fusion/funk magic, while "Orange Juice & Water" and "Don't Wake Me" advance Fujita's blues agenda, as he bends and slides his way through warm, resonant solos and ultra-clean, soulful melodies. Fujita demonstrates a great touch and sense of dynamics throughout Put On Your Funk Face, which makes this release essential listening for fans of his brand of sonic stylings.

01. Crossing
02. Burbank Street
03. Song For Samantha
04. Meltdown
05. Just Funky
06. Dreaming Of You
07. Orange Juice & Water
08. I Like Your Smile
09. Cat Walk
10. I Have No Clue
11. Don't Wake Me


Senha (se pedir): mistical12x

Fonte: Virtuosos Guitarristas blog

Nenhum comentário: